Lonmay WRI Report for April

President Mrs Sandra Kinghorn welcomed members and guests to our meeting in Rathen Hall.

After business reports were given by secretary Mrs Hilda Gerrie, treasurer Mrs Dorothy Craigie and Mrs Kinghorn, she presented Mrs Erica Matthew with the rosebowl as the winner for most points in our competitions for the year.

Mrs Kinghorn then introduced the ladies of New Pitsligo WRI, who entertained us with a most enjoyable concert of choruses, sacred songs, quizzes, a sketch and hilarious poetry and readings.

The tellers announced the new committee as follows: President Mrs Kinghorn and members Mrs Rodger, Mrs Campbell, Mrs Craigie, Mrs Ruxton, Mrs Hepburn, Mrs Elphinstone, Mrs Matthew, Mrs Smith and Mrs Catto.

Competion winners:

Easter cupcake:

1. Mrs Sandra Kinghorn;

2. Mrs Nannie Ruxton;

3. Mrs Erica Matthew.

Easter bonnet:

1. Mrs Margaret Rodger;

2. Mrs Nannie Ruxton;

3. Mrs Roberta Watson.

The tea was served, raffles drawn and Mrs Margaret Rodger gave the votes of thanks after which Mrs Kinghorn brought a most enjoyable evening to a close.