Mark Caldwell breaks course record... again!

23 runners competed in the 4th Summer Handicap Race. David Abernathy had an excellent run winning his second race in 2 starts and improved on his previous time by 40 seconds.

Best run for the men came from Mark Caldwell who beat his previous course record time by 6 seconds.

Best run for the ladies came from Lisa Stephen coming in second in the race.

Billy McBeath improved his time for the third consecutive race and his third place finish increases his lead at the top of the table.

Elaine Whyte had the best scratch time for the ladies.

Handicap: 1. David Abernathy 47:42, 2. Lisa Stephen 47:53, 3. Billy McBeath 48:03, 4. Michael Thom 48:10, 5. Ally Mathers 48:10, 6. Mark Caldwell 48:16, 7. Robbie Youngson 48:16, 8. Sandra Milne 48:22, 9. Steven Buchan 48:36, 10. Graeme Clark 48:41

Ladies Scratch: Elaine Whyte 32:45, Lisa Stephen 35:03, Carol Massie 37:42

Mens Scratch: Mark Caldwell 31:26, Robbie Youngson 32:12, David Wilson 32:30

Top League Positions: Billy McBeath 27 points, David Abernathy 20, Andrew West 18, Elaine Whyte 16, Ally Mathers 15, Michael Thom and Andrew Smith 13.