No change at community council

Council Chambers.
Council Chambers.

Fraserburgh Community Council’s annual general meeting saw no change to the postholders for yet another year.

As a result, Ronnie McNab will continue to chair the group’s meetings with the help of Mary Melville, vice chair, John Lovegrove, treasurer, and George Esslemont, secretary.

Mr Esslemont had taken on the role of secretary earlier in the year, after the group’s long-standing secreary, Jim Page, stepped down.

As a result, the direct debit set up to provide the former secretary internet has been cancelled after the costing had increased to prove the service.

“I’ve instructed the treasurer to cancel that direct debit forthwith,” explained Mr McNab at the meeting.

None of the elected postholders were opposed or joined in the race by another candidate for their respective positions.

Commenting after confirming his return to the chair, Mr McNab said: “I can only thank you for your vote of confidence once again.”

It was noted after the meeting had concluded that it was Mr Lovegrove’s 22nd year as a community councillor.

The next AGM for the Fraserburgh Community Council was, afterwards, scheduled to take place on May 19, 2015.

Fraserburgh Community Council meet monthly to discuss local issues with elected councillors and representatives from Police Scotland. The next meeting, which is open to the public, takes place on June 17 at 7pm.