Three candidates confirmed for Banff by-election

The final decision will be made by Aberdeenshire Council
The final decision will be made by Aberdeenshire Council
Share this article

The candidates for the upcoming by-election in Banff have been confirmed by Aberdeenshire Council following the close of nominations.

The by-election haas been arranged to fill the vacancy in the Banff & District ward.

Candidates are Alistair Mason (Scottish Liberal Democrats), Glen David Reynolds (Scottish National Party) and Iain Taylor (Scottish Conservastive and Unionist).

Polling for the by-election will take place on Thursday, November 3.

Votes will be counted at 10am at the Garioch Sports Centre in Inverurie on Friday, November 4.

The successful candidate will be confirmed immediately thereafter.

All registered residents aged 16 or over in the Banff & District ward will be eligible to vote.

The deadline for new registrations being Tuesday, October 18.

For further information, including details on how to register to vote and locations of polling places, log on to Aberdeenshire Council’s .

This can be found at