Vintage Rally results

Results from this year’s Vintage Car Rally are as follows:

Veteran Motor Cars: Fraserburgh Engineering Award: M Povey, Jedburgh, 1912 Ford Model T

Veteran Motor Cycles: Greenbank Caravan Award: D Stewart, Scone, 1914 Victoria

Vintage Motor Car: Ruxtons Garage Award: A and C Tait, Halkirk, 1928 Austin 7 Chummy

Vintage Motor Cycles, Dundarg Engineering, W West, Meigle, 1930 Areil Mod A

Post Vintage Motor Cars, Memsie Garage Award: A W Shirras, Alford, 1936 Morris Minor Series II

Early Classic Motor Cycles, Roger & Bain Award: R Grant, Kinloch, 1954 BSA Gold Star Replica

Late Classic Cars 1956-1963, J Rennie Award: G Penny, Newburgh, 1959 Ford Popular 103E

Late Classic Cars 1964-1970, Top Gear Award, J Scott, Penrith, 1966 Ford Cortina Mk 1

Late Classic Motor Cycles 1956-1963, Dingbro Award, H Junor, Peterhead, entry number 103, 1957 BSA B31 Export Model

Late Classic Motor Cycles 1964-1970, Marshall Burr Memorial Shield, J Budge, Thurso, entry number 115, 1970 Triumph Bonneville T120

Light Commercial Vehicles to 1955, J A Killoh Award, A & C Tait, Hallkirk, entry number 150, 1929 Austin 7 Van

Light Commercial Vehicles 1956-1970, George Mitchell Memorial Award, I R Wood, Portlethen, entry number 152, 1959 Ford Thames 300E

Heavy Commercial Vehicles to 1955, Scottish Vintage Vehicle Federation Award, J A Cousins, Kirkhill, entry number 156, 1946 Austin K2 Dropside

Heavy Commercial Vehicles 1956 - 70, Gibbs Transport Award, C Munro, Alness entry number 159, 1957 Commer QX

Agricultural Tractors up to 1955, Stanley Partridge & Sons Award: N McKenzie, Halkirk, entry number 192, 1948 Field Marshall Ser 2

Agricultural Tractors 1956-1963, Agnes J Noble Memorial Award, A Mathers, Kintore, entry number 219, 1956 McCormick Super WD6

Agricultural Tractors 1964-1970, Mcrobbie Family Cup Award,H J McRobbie, Rathenentry entry number 249, 1968 Massey Ferguson 135

Agricultural Tractors 1971-1980, William Cruickshank Memorial Shield ,C McDonald, Brechin, entry number 259. 1972 Massey Ferguson

Agricultural Tractors Post 1981, The Fergie Tractor Challenge Team Award. A Laird, Lonmay, entry number 273. 1984 John Deere

Military & Ex Service Vehicles.Wd Johnstone & Carmichael Award.N Paterson, Kininmonth.entry number 174. 1963 Hotchkiss M201

Stationary Engines - Open Crank.A M Downie Award.D Innes, Strichen. entry number 278. 1922 Crossley P1060

Stationary Engines - Closed Crank. Jim Guthrie Memorial Cup. A Morrison, New Byth. entry number 295. -Ruston Hornsby PT

Steam Engines.J S Pirie Marine Engineering Award.Not won, no entrants

Buses. Bluebird Northern Award. C Hall, Buckie. entry number 176. 1979 Leyland Leopard East Lancs Body

Pedal Cycles. Albert Innes Award. L Lowe, Elgin. entry number 146. 1953 Flying Scot

Scale Models. Dick Sports Award. G Leslie, Stuartfield. entry number 439. 2005 Victoria Steam Engine & Workshop

Post 71 Classic Cars. Reid Fabrications Award. Ian Wilson, Buckie. entry number 322. 1974 Vauxhall Victor FE

Light Commercial Vehicles. Lorn Freight Award. G Stewart, Lonmay. entry number 162. 1972 Morris Minor Van

Commercial Vehicles. A Walker & Son Award. A Downie, Fraserburgh. entry number 165. 1973 Atkinson Borderer

Custom Cars & Rods. Noble’s Dairy Award.G Millar, Fraserburgh. entry number 334. 2009 Locost +442

Garden & Interesting Exhibits. Ethel Duthie Memorial Award. W Mc Robbie, St Combs. entry number 304. Interesting Exhibits

Car Clubs up to 1975. G & A 50th Anniversary Cup. I Anderson, Banff. entry number 367. 1966 Jaguar E Type

Car Clubs post 1976. Murray Motors Award. B Forman, Newmachar. entry number 398. 1987 Ford Sierra Cosworth

Motor Cycles. Fraserburgh 400 G Duncan, Udny. entry number 121. 1975 Triumph Buccaneer

Motor Cycles. Rimspoke Transport Collection Award. I Watt, Fraserburgh. entry number 130. 1981 Husquvarna CR430

Motor Vehicles (All Types). Frank R. Cook Award. M Simpson, Fraserburgh. entry number 475. 2008 AC Cobra (Gardner Douglas)

Craft Stall. J. J. & C. G. Award. Aileen Buchan. entry number Stand C. Beautiful Bows

Classics of the Future. Eric Morrice Memorial Award. G May, Boddam. entry number 481. 1998 Mercedes SLK230

Best Restored Car. Gray & Adams Trophy. B Archibald, Balmedie. entry number 336. 1972 MGB Roadster

Best Restored Motor Cycle. Barbours Garage Trophy. R Grant, Kinloch. entry number 119. 1973 Honda CB 125S

Best Restored Commercial. George Williamson Trophy. A Downie, Fraserburgh. entry number 165. 1973 Atkinson Borderer

Most Original Pedal Cycle up to 1970. Torbruad Vintage Cycles Trophy. L Lowe, Elgin. entry number 146. 1953 Flying Scot

Best Restored Tractor. Rimspoke Transport Collection Trophy. V Mathers, Kintore. entry number 213. 1954 David Brown 50D

Lady Driver / Owner. John Stephen (Paintshop) Trophy. J Wilson, Buckie. entry number 61. 1965 Ford Anglia 123E

Youngest Entrant at the Rally. Bank Of Scotland Trophy. N A Kewley, Fraserburgh. entry number 303. Collection of Spoons

Best Morris Minor on the Club Display. Nook Garage Shield. B Mearns, Mosstodloch. entry number 400. 1952 Morris Minor Sports Tourer

Most Original Exhibit at the Rally. The Old Harp Shield. B Davidson, Forfar. entry number154. 1964 Austin J12 Parlananian Camper

Best Display by a Club Stand. John Burnett MemorialAward. R S Owners Club. R S Owners Club

Furthest Travelled Award. Kinnaird Travel Trophy. S Ogle, Penrith. entry number 386. 1979 Ford Escort Mexico Mk II

Judges Choice to Take Home. Bank Of Scotland Trophy. G Penny. Newburgh. entry number 46. 1959 Ford Popular 103E

Spirit of the Rally. Esso Petroleum Trophy. L Coull, Newmill. entry number 2. 1913 Model T Ford

Best 40 Year Old Exhibit. Gray & Adams 40 Years Trophy 1957-1997. K Barnett, Balmedie. entry number 335. 1971 MGB Roadster

Best Ford Car. FVCR Award. J Wilson, Buckie. entry number 61. 1965 Ford Anglia 123E

Best Overall. Fraserburgh Leisure Centre Trophy. N McKenzie, Halkirk. entry number192. 1948 Field Marshall Ser II