Men’s District Darts results

Congratulations go to the Bancar’s Charlie Simpson on once again retaining the Captains Cup.

It was a repeat of last year’s final in the Captains Cup when the Crown’s James Gauld took on eventual winner Charlie Simpson. Unfortunately for James, the scoreline prove to be the same as last year, too.

Charlie ended the tie with a comprehensive 2-0 victory over James on the day to lift the Cup.

In the Anchor Cup, the Croft’s Steven Mickie won his first ever title in Fraserburgh darts by defeating the Elizabethan’s Scott Robertson with a 2-1 margin. Both players played exceptional darts throughout the night and deserved their places in the final.

On the night, 15 180s were scored by the players.

G. Hagen (TB) and S. Roberson (EL) scored three each, while B. Goodbrand (RBL), J. Pirie (BB), G. Reid (RBL), C. Stewart (BB), G. Whyte (TB), L. Jordan (CL), S. Robertson (CFT), J. Reid (RBL) and S. Michie (CFT) each registered one.

L. Jordan (CL) had the highest finish of the night with 126, while C. Stewart (BB) and V. Farquhar (EL) were some way back with 115 and 112, respectively. Meanwhile, M. Hadden (TB) finished with 110, and S. Robertson (EL) did so with 100.

S. Robertson (EL) did, however, finish in the quickest leg, with 12+17OL.

Fixtures for Friday, January 13 are as follows:

Division 1:

Croft V. Tudor Bar; Crown V. Royal British Legion; Elizabethan V. Bancar.

Division 2:

Bancar ‘B’ V. Kenyan; Clansman V. SPMC; RAFA V. Bellslea Bar.