Prize giving held a week early for Bowling club

editorial image
  • Awards held a week ahead of schedule
  • Club president Marc Thomson presented awards
  • 25 Anniversary Ball to be held this Saturday

Fraserburgh Indoor Bowling Club held its annual Prize Giving a week early this year as next Saturday they complete their 25th Anniversary season with a Celebration Ball.

Club President, Marc Thomson, presented the prizes to the winners of all club competitions, including the winners of the ladies and gents national singles, junior singles, 2-bowl pairs, pairs, triples and fours as well as the senior gents singles, pairs, triples and fours and the senior ladies singles and pairs.

All these winners will represent Fraserburgh against other clubs at national level next season.

The clubs junior bowlers certainly excelled this year with Bradley Buchan winning the Scottish Under 18 singles.

Raymond Clark also played for the Scottish Under 25 team and wonthe International Series as well as Bradley Buchan.

Scott Murray, Nathan Ross, Raymond Clark, Ryan Clark, Marc Thomson and Duncan Leel winning the Scottish Under 35 Cup along with players from Turriff Indoor Bowling Club.

Marc concluded the prize giving by thanking the members for their support over the last 3 years and looked forward to seeing them all at the Ball on Saturday 25th April.